Excerpt - Interplanetary Thrive

Interplanetary Thrive, book 3 of the Thrive Space Colony Adventures series, launches June 6, 2019.

Five months there. Five months back.

And seven months waiting for the planets to align. In a tiny ship never meant for deep space.

Denali is one hell of a trip.

But the leading mind in nanite medicine is stranded there. Captain Sass Collier wants him back, to cure failure to thrive syndrome in her own colony.

Each of the crew has a motive to embrace the risk. The lucky ones wish for adventure. Adventure is assured.

But Denali holds another prize beyond their wildest dreams.

Can Sass hold her fractious crew together, get the goods, and meet her launch window home?

Get Interplanetary Thrive now because you love a rollicking space opera with heart! Book 3 in the Thrive Space Colony Adventures.

Excerpt - Spaceship Thrive

Spaceship Thrive, book 2 of the Thrive Space Colony Adventures series.

Pirates, slavers, and deviants!

Captain Sass Collier steers her motley crew across the treacherous planetary rings, seeking solutions to the steady health decline of Mahina. Tantalizing clues point to Sagamore, Mahina’s brother moon colony.

To get there, Sass needs to upgrade her vintage skyship to a spaceship. Her crew’s would-be heroes need space legs. And the ex-cop Sass is probably the wrong person for the job.

But no one else is willing to try.

Only the deranged denizens of the rings can help them reach Sagamore. They’re more dangerous than the asteroids.

But if Sass doesn’t figure out why the moon’s settlers are failing, Mahina Colony is doomed.

Sass won't let that happen.

If you love exciting space adventures with an ensemble cast of well-meaning misfits, you’ll love book 2 in Ginger Booth’s Thrive series. For fans of Firefly and Nathan Lowell’s Golden Age of the Solar Clipper series.

Excerpt - Skyship Thrive

This is the blurb for Skyship Thrive, book 1 of the Thrive Space Colony Adventures series.

An ex-cop who cannot die.
A moon full of settlers who cannot thrive.

 

Mahina's terraformers built a high-tech urban paradise. Then Earth flooded the colony with desperate refugees, cop Sass Collier among them.

The settlers who arrived with Sass died decades ago. Outside the citadel, their descendants die weak and young.

Sass fought a rebellion against the city once. She won concessions to give the settlers a chance at health. She paid with 20 years in prison.

Now she’s out, a reformed character. She assembles an oddball crew doing odd jobs. She intends to mind her own business – how to make a profit on the skyship Thrive.

But her fellow settlers are still failing.

While her business model careens toward circus acts, Sass dares to defy the city again.

Pick up Skyship Thrive because you love upbeat character-driven SF with fun technology. Suggested for fans of Firefly or Nathan Lowell’s Solar Clipper books.

Excerpt - Road to Humble Texas

Road to Humble Texas, a Calm Act side story.

When America falls, a hero rises again.

Kayden was a good soldier. Now he's down and out. Homeless and wracked by PTSD and addiction, he struggles to get clean and sober as America reels under the impact of impossible weather.

When his beloved America embraces draconian emergency measures, and apocalyptic hurricanes rip Houston apart, Kayden finds he's not as helpless as he thought.

Despite his demons, he can help others.

If he can pull himself together in time.

Calm Act Series

Climate Apocalypse

Time Ran Out on Climate Change

The climate science was almost right. It was already too late. Weather disasters spin out of control. Food prices skyrocket. Refugees spill everywhere, including Americans fleeing the dust bowl, floods, and hurricanes.

Congress has a plan, the Calm Act. Its public face is martial law. The secret measures are worse.

In these apocalyptic adventures, set in the Northeast, ordinary people face a mounting climate crisis, and a government that seems to have betrayed them.

FREE on Kindle Unlimited.

"Hard to put down. Can understand the magic number of tipping the environment and population over the limit. Scary, scary subject."

"Lots of surprising twists and likeable characters. Not your usual apocalyptic scenario. It makes you think about where you would fit in and how you would react if the s*** really did hit the fan."

Excerpt - Feral Carolina

Feral Carolina, the fourth book in the Calm Act Feral America series.

Newlywed to double agent.

Ava Panic’s happy honeymoon is rudely interrupted by a hostile takeover.

Her new boss is from Florida, recent conquerors of Georgia and Alabama. His first message demotes her. The relationship goes downhill from there.

Ripped from Cade’s arms, Ava heads to Carolina as a double agent, Hudson and death angel.

The company’s Carolina operations are a shambles. Hudson wants to halt Florida’s wars of expansion. And a women’s expedition hopes to instigate peace.

All Ava wants is to go home to Cade. Except there’s that little matter of revenge for the murder of New York City.

You'll love Ava Panic’s latest adventure in societal collapse, with page-turning action and vivid characters in the apocalyptic Calm Act Feral America series.