Calm Act Series

Climate Apocalypse

Time Ran Out on Climate Change

The climate science was almost right. It was already too late. Weather disasters spin out of control. Food prices skyrocket. Refugees spill everywhere, including Americans fleeing the dust bowl, floods, and hurricanes.

Congress has a plan, the Calm Act. Its public face is martial law. The secret measures are worse.

In these apocalyptic adventures, set in the Northeast, ordinary people face a mounting climate crisis, and a government that seems to have betrayed them.

FREE on Kindle Unlimited.

"Hard to put down. Can understand the magic number of tipping the environment and population over the limit. Scary, scary subject."

"Lots of surprising twists and likeable characters. Not your usual apocalyptic scenario. It makes you think about where you would fit in and how you would react if the s*** really did hit the fan."

"Different kind of EOTW book. Loved the strong female lead character. Lots of action and intrigue abound."

"Courage is contagious. Fabulous reading. Good people behaving decently as our world crumbles. "

If you enjoy vivid characters, compelling world-building, and page-turning action, you'll love Ginger Booth's day-after-tomorrow Calm Act series.


Calm Act: Dee Baker's story
Book 1: End Game

As the U.S. unravels, Dee's job offers salvation: to be one of the select few to secure safety in an ark. Dee needs to choose whether to protect herself, or risk it all to help others. Trying to have it both ways could be the riskiest gambit of all.
Available on audio. (UK link)

Book 2: Project Reunion

When Ebola strikes, the Calm Act surrounds New York City with armed borders. Dee Baker and partner set out to mobilize the Northeast to save New York, though the doing may tear them apart.

Book 3: Martial Lawless

When a martial law leader is murdered in Pittsburgh, Dee Baker and partner are dispatched to investigate. Plagued by tornados, and isolated under the Calm Act, Pittsburgh has gone rogue, and it’s up to Dee and crew what to do about it. But the forces afoot are darker than they imagined. And Dee's about to fall into their trap.

Book 4: Tsunami Wake

The tsunami is only the beginning. As sea level rises and Dee’s hometown sinks, and bad news piles scandal on top of disaster, Dee struggles to deliver public support to rebuild.

The Calm Act Complete

Save over buying the books individually!

Related Series
Calm Act Genesis, the prequels.

Confused? There's a timeline explaining how the Calm and Feral books fit together.

Feral America – Ava Panic's story after the Starve.
Feral Starve – two teens survive the culling of NYC.
Non-Calm Act Books
Thrive series page.

Drone Rider series page.

My nonfiction page.